Union Académique Internationale


Delegates represent their Academies in the General Assemblies ; They constitute the main force of the IUA.

Each country is entitled to 2 Delegates who may be assisted by Deputy Delegates.

List of Delegates
Name Institution
Luis AlburquerqueDeputy DelegateSuperior Council of Scientific ResearchesSpain
Martin Almagro GorbeaAdditional DelegateRoyal Academy of HistorySpain
Michael AlramDelegateAustrian Academy of SciencesAustria
Øivind AndersenDelegateThe Norwegian Academy of Sciences and LettersNorway
Masanori AoyagiDelegateJapan AcademyJapan
Yunxiang BaiDelegateChinese Academy of Social SciencesChina
Pavel BaranDelegateCzech Academy of SciencesCzech Republic
Mihai BarbulescuDelegateRomanian AcademyRomania
Vincenç Beltran I PepioDeputy DelegateInstitute of Catalan StudiesSpain
Jirí BenesDelegateCzech Academy of SciencesCzech Republic
José María Blázquez MartínezDeputy DelegateRoyal Academy of HistorySpain
Wu BolongDelegateChinese Academy of Social SciencesChina
Jens BraarvigDelegateThe Norwegian Academy of Sciences and LettersNorway
Nenad CambiDelegateCroatian Academy of Sciences and Arts - Hrvatska Akademija Znanosti i UmjetnostiCroatia
Carmen Cardelle de HartmannDelegateSwiss Academy of Humanities and Social SciencesSwitzerland
Chanthaphilith ChiemsisourajDelegate
António Dias FarinhaDelegateAcademy of the Sciences of LisbonPortugal
Paul DostertDelegateInstitut Grand DucalLuxembourg
Susy FrankelDelegateRoyal Society Te ApārangiNew Zealand
T GalbaatarDelegateMongolian Academy of SciencesMongolia